Posts tagged with "Nevada Process Servers"


Disclaimer: Due to the rapidly changing nature of the law, there will be times when the material on this site will not be current. It is provided for general information purposes only and is not intended as legal advice. It should not be considered comprehensive or exhaustive and is not a substitute for advice from your attorney. We make no express or implied warranty as to the material’s accuracy, reliability, completeness, timeliness or appropriateness for a particular purpose, including applicability to your jurisdiction or circumstances. We assume no liability whatsoever for any direct, indirect or consequential damages resulting from your reliance on this material; you do so at your own risk.  Seek the advice of an attorney. Comments, corrections or suggestions should be directed to  The information listed below may have been amended. For updated process serving legislation, please visit the Nevada Courts, Judiciary and Laws web site.

Nevada Process Server Licensing Requirements

It is required that all process servers are licensed and 21, or over, two-years experience as a process server and insurance against liability to third persons with limits of no less then $200,000. No bonding is required. However, applicants must deposit $750 upon submitting their application to pay for a background investigation, the maximum an applicant can be charged for a background check is $1500. Applicants must also pass a written application and may be required to pass an oral exam as well. Licenses are issued by the Nevada Private Investigator’s Licensing Board. Nevada is the most expensive state in the nation to get licensed. [Nevada Revised Statutes §648.110 and §648.135] Continue reading